Declaration Of Maranoa Poll

At yesterday’s official declaration of the poll for Maranoa, re-elected MP Bruce Scott congratulates the hard-working staff of the Dalby AEC office. Back from L-R: Acting Divisional Returning Officer Gordon Marshall, Janette Dudgeon, Tracey Newton, Kristy Dun, Colin Juillerat, Liz Schulze & Bruce Scott Front from L-R: Melita Connellan, Cynthia Rathmell

Bruce Scott was officially announced as the re-elected Federal Member for Maranoa yesterday,at the AEC’s declaration of the poll in Dalby.

Acting Divisional Returning Officer Gordon Marshall announced that the poll for the electorate of Maranoa had been declared, with Bruce Scott re-elected with a result of more than 57,000 primary votes.

Mr Scott said that whilst he was pleased his re-election was now official, he was disappointed to learn that the Coalition would not form government.

“Mr Katter’s electorate shares many similarities with the Maranoa electorate, and I am pleased Mr Katter acknowledged that a Coalition Government would have been better for rural Queensland,” he said.

Mr Scott was the only candidate for Maranoa who attended the official AEC declaration of the poll, where he thanked the hard-working AEC staff in Dalby who processed more than 90,000 votes.

Chase Pollard – Media Officer

[email protected]

“I would like to acknowledge the staff of the local AEC office in Dalby, who have worked

tirelessly over the past two months to organise the many polling booths across the vast

electorate of Maranoa,” Mr Scott said.

Previous Post

Hooper Accountants Team Penning Weekend In Pittsworth

Next Post

Australia To Have Labor Government

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: